When you link your Amazon Marketplace Web Services (MWS) and Amazon Advertising API to your PPC Scope account we will request and process the following information from Amazon:
- Product information (SKU, ASIN, sale price, FBA fees, title, main image)
- Campaign information (campaign names, ad group names, keywords, bids, budgets)
- Advertising Reporting information such as clicks, search terms and how your keywords are performing.
- Order list - used to determine the number of Organic Sales - we DO NOT STORE any of your customers data such as name, address - ONLY the SKU that was purchased and the sales value are retained on our secure servers.
This information is then stored securely on our servers, which are located in Canada, and encrypted and secured with multiple layers of security.
We also store your MWS seller ID and authorisation token securely in the same manner.
We store this information for the life of your PPC Scope account in order to show you historical stats and compare month on month, year on year results for example.
Removing a marketplace connection
If you remove an Amazon account connection from your PPC Scope account we will delete the data specific to that marketplace connection from our servers immediately. The only exception to this is if the data is also being used by one of your other marketplace connections within your account, for example, the order list for all European Amazon marketplaces is one report – so if you have a UK and DE connection and choose to delete your DE connection, then some of the data will be retained until you delete the UK connection to avoid service interruption.
Deleting your account fully
If you choose to delete your entire PPC Scope user account we will delete all of your account information, excluding your email and IP address, from our servers. This typically takes around 24 hours to be completed. Deleting your account entirely can only be done by contacting customer support and is an irreversible process.
If, after deleting your account, you choose to sign up for PPC Scope again we will not be able to retrieve your deleted information and your account will need to start from scratch.
We retain your email and IP address on file for a period of 90 days after which it is also deleted. This is to stop the abuse of the free trial process.
Deletion of your account by us
If you cancel your paid subscription with us, or if you take out a free trial and then chose not to continue afterwards, then your PPC Scope account will be placed in a queue to be deleted.
After 90 days have passed since you cancelled your subscription or your trial expired, your account will be deleted from our servers and all your data too.
Just like when you choose to delete your own account this process is irreversible.